Book Review: Strange Candy

Strange Candy by Laurell K. Hamilton

This is a collection of short stories compiled by Hamilton and written at various points during her career. The collection is bookended by two Anita Blake short stories, though neither advanced the plot of the series or the upcoming book.

This collection includes stories about lake monsters, flying cupids, wizards, alternate fantasy worlds and more, and each story has a short introduction written by Hamilton explaining the origin of the story.

I read most, but not all, of the stories and they were all fine, but nothing that really struck me, or stuck with me, if you know what I mean, but if you need a Hamilton fix before her next Anita Blake novel, then this collection is for you.

1 comment:

Jen said...

Any squid men? :)